Home Events Five victories for Mitie at 2020 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

Five victories for Mitie at 2020 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

by Brian Sims

The fourth annual UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) Ceremony, supported by headline sponsor Innovise, took place at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in central London on the evening of Wednesday 26 February. Around 450 security professionals gathered to celebrate the very best from across the sector, with Mitie’s security business being successful in no less than five separate categories.

Jason Towse, managing director of business services at Mitie, stated: “I’m incredibly proud and want to congratulate all of our deserving Mitie OSPA winners and nominees. Just to be nominated highlights security excellence, but to win five awards is true testament to the expertise and dedication of our amazing teams here at Mitie. I’ve long believed that we have the best people and technology in the sector and seeing this recognised with the Outstanding Contract Security Company Award is a real accomplishment.”

The OSPAs were presented in 15 categories and hosted by stand-up comedian Paul Sinha – also known as ‘The Sinnerman’ on ITV1’s The Chase.

OSPAs founder Professor Martin Gill CSyP FSyI commented: “The standard of nominations received this year was again extremely high, making the job of selecting the winners particularly challenging for the judging panel. All winners and finalists should feel very proud.”

Gill continued: “It’s important we recognise these achievements. This and showing the world the valuable work that’s undertaken by the security sector are central principles of the OSPAs. Indeed, they are the very cornerstone of the growth of the awards across the world.”

2020 UK OSPAs winners

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

Clint Reid (Marks and Spencer)

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Nav Kalley (Mitie)

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

Bradbury Group

Outstanding Security Team (Sponsored by First Security)

Mitie (M&S Security Operations Centre Team)

Outstanding Security Consultant (Sponsored by Altia-ABM)

Ian Johnson Associates (IJA)

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative (Sponsored by Verisure)

ProtectED (Code of Practice)

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator (Sponsored by the National Security Inspectorate)

Mitie Fire & Security Systems

Outstanding Event Security Team

FGH Security

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

Kingdom Services Group (Skillcentre)

Outstanding New Security Product (Sponsored by International Security Expo)

Merlin Protect 24/7 (Mitie Security)

Outstanding Security Partnership (Sponsored by Ward Security)

Clinical Liaison Nurses (Security) – Mersey Care NHS Trust

Outstanding Young Security Professional (Sponsored by ADS Group)

Amy Stanley (FGH Security)

Outstanding Security Officer  (Sponsored by ICTS UK & Ireland)

David Rutwaza (G4S Secure Solutions)

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding) (Sponsored by TrackTik)

Mitie Security

Lifetime Achievement Award (Sponsored by The Security Institute)

Roy Cooper (Managing Director, Professional Security Magazine)

The nominated charity for this year’s OSPAs was The Security Benevolent Fund, with guests making donations to provide financial or practical support for individuals working in security on the front line who have fallen on hard times and need help.

The event organisers would like to thank all those who have helped to make the fourth UK OSPAs event such a success:

Sponsors: Innovise (Headline), Edith Cowan University (Trophies and Certificates), Audax (drinks reception), Mitie (Security Commissionaire) and category sponsors ADS Group, Altia-ABM, First Security, ICTS UK & Ireland, the NSI, International Security Expo, The Security Institute, Verisure, Ward Security and TrackTik

Media Partners: AllSecurityEvents.com, Infologue.com, Professional Security, Security Matters and Risk Xtra

The organisers would also like to thank the many leading security associations and groups and their respective judges who have supported this year’s awards.

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More